Current Students

Student Council

Investiture Ceremony 2022-23

2022-23 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17

Secondary Investiture Ceremony 2022-23
The Investiture Ceremony 2022-23 successfully inducted the newly selected members of the School's prefectural board on 11th June, 2022. The ceremony started by lighting the lamp which signifies the removal of darkness and enlightensa path of wisdom and divinity.

The School Principal, Mr. Jomon Mathew and the senior most teacher, Mr. Girish Singh were the guest of honor at the ceremony.

The proud teachers' happiness knew no bounds when badges and scarves were conferred on the newly elected Students' Council. The zeal of the council was reflected in their confidence and dedication to execute their work.

The Social Studies Teacher, Ms. Hemlatha Dablani, imbibed the spirit of 'Soaring High' while administering the oath to the Prefectorial Board.

The Principal, Mr. Jomon Mathew, congratulated the newly elected Students' Council and emphasized the significance of setting priorities and the need of the hour to be a team player. He reminded them that they are the torch bearers of all the values that the School stands for and urged them to take responsibility with commitment and integrity.

Last but not least were the highly inspiring words of the Senior Teacher, Mr. Girish Singh. He accentuate, "Don't follow where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail that will be followed with pride, in years to come”.

The ceremony concluded with the School Song.

Primary Investiture Ceremony 2022-23
It is an important occasion where a school entrusts its upcoming leaders with certain roles and responsibilities. Delegation of responsibility and giving authority to children is important as it teaches them lifelong skills of being powerful and caring at the same time.

It was a proud moment for all as MIS held its much awaited board of prefects of primary section on 17th June, 2022. The programme started with general welcome followed by a song by Sandeep Sir.

The parliament members of the primary section were selected and honored by Principal Jomon Mathew Sir.

The prefects were honored and given badges. Principal Sir congratulated the team and advised them to be role model for their peers and juniors. Tejas Sir conducted the oath taking ceremony of the prefects and the programme concluded with a song by the students. Vote of thanks was given by Smita Ma'am.

2022-23 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17

Mahatma International School
Developed by Vidyadhan Educational Development Limited                          Copyright © | Mahatma Education Society | MIS